Take Action

It's as easy as 1, 2, 3!

1. Donate today!

Save LaGrange is now registered as a 501(c)(4)!  Your financial support is needed to help in our efforts to halt the hot mix asphalt plant from being constructed in the heart of our community.

Financial contributions to Save LaGrange will be used to fund legal, environmental, and engineering experts and consultants who will help build our case for the expected Town Zoning Board of Appeals meeting. 

There are several ways to give!

Note: Donations to Save LaGrange are not tax deductible and are not refundable.

2. Attend town meetings

To be notified of the latest progress, please join our distribution list.

Town Hall

120 Stringham Road

LaGrangeville, NY 12540

3. Make your voice heard! Send a Personal Letter to the Town Board

We have requested that the Town Board amend the town code to clarify and render it explicit that asphalt manufacturing (including recycled asphalt pavement or RAP), tar paving mixture manufacturing, and petroleum refining is not permitted use of property in the Town’s Industry districts. You can view the full request here.

Please take action today and contact supervisor, Alan Bell, and members of the town board and request that they take this action and #savelagrange today.

Alan Bell

Town Supervisor 


Email: abell@lagrangeny.gov

Members of the Town Board:
Richard Ryan, Councilperson (rryan@lagrangeny.gov)

Gary Baright, Councilperson (gbaright@lagrangeny.gov)

Al Rabasco, Councilperson (arabasco@lagrangeny.gov)

Susan Condon, Councilperson (scondon@lagrangeny.gov)

Kenneth McLaughlin

Building Inspector/ Zoning Administration


Email: kmclaughlin@lagrangeny.gov

Justin Noyes
Deputy Zoning Administrator

845-452-1830 ext 136

Email: jnoyes@lagrangeny.gov

Christine O'Reilly-Rao

Town Clerk

Email: oreillyrao@lagrangeny.gov

Stacy Olyha

Planning Board Chair

Eileen Mang, Secretary to the Planning Board

845-452-1830 ext 117

Email: emang@lagrangeny.gov

Paul Horstmann

Zoning Board of Appeals Chair

Regina Crawford, Secretary to the Zoning Board of Appeals

845-452-1830 ext 115

Email: phorstmann@lagrangeny.gov

Email: rcrawford@lagrangeny.gov

Christopher Lang

NYSDEC Region 3 Headquarters

21 S Putt Corners Rd

New Paltz, NY 12561

(845) 256-3054

Email: DEP.R3@dec.ny.gov

Sign our Petition!  (Please note: donations to change.org do not come to us, but are used to fund change.org directly.)